View Full Version : Hax?
This e-mail came to me today... :rolleyes:
http://stirrigt.mine.nu/download/h4x.JPG
http://stirrigt.mine.nu/download/h4x.JPG
Do you recognize it in some way?
I believe it's a hacksite ... a very good one :|
http://stirrigt.mine.nu/download/h4x2.JPG
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=68.142.212.124
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ipall.ch?domain=68.142.212.124
Ye it's probably a hack site but since they don't know how to write, spell on english, there's no problem.
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/2265/tibiafi6.png
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/2265/tibiafi6.png
såhär är cipsofts mail
srry för dubbelpost men :
Oct 04 2006 - Account Security
nce more we would like to remind you to be extremely wary about hacking attempts. Currently, many players are receiving an email in which they were asked to "re-configure". Another example are emails with the title "recovery key", "review" or "update". The email contains a link that leads to a webpage on which visitors are asked to enter their account data. Needless to say, this email was not sent by us.
Please be extremely careful about emails that contain links, especially if they lead onto pages on which you are asked to enter your account number or your password. If you would like to enter the official website, we strongly recommend you manually type www.tibia.com.
For further information on how to protect your account please have a look at our security hints. If you follow these guidelines, your account should be well protected.
Kind regards,
Your CipSoft Team
Its some retard from this forums thats sending this mails so if you dont want 'em, hide you're mail.
Ah, yeah I've checked some real emails from cip...
According to dnsstuff he's american :rolleyes:
Address: 701 First Ave
City: Sunnyvale
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country: US
That isn't Cipsoft then the are from De.
SX~
Äsch du gick inte på det.
Äsch du gick inte på det.
Nej, men jag hann gå in på sidan, så det var nära...
Rätt bra gjort om ja får säga de...Men fult.
"..if this way he wishes.." :lol:
Babelfish ftw.
Looks like a well-done hacking attempt, except for the English. I'm afraid loads of people probably fell for it. :/
I just wonder were they did get my email :rolleyes:
I just wonder were they did get my email :rolleyes:
He was from america you say? :o
-I sell Miwna's e-mail 100k in calmera- :angel:
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.